person holding newspaper


Three UH students named Undergraduate Researchers of the Year for 2020

Three University Honors students are among those selected as Maryland’s “Undergraduate Researchers of the Year” for 2020:

Jacob Silverman, nominated by Prof. Sarah Croco (Government)
Tanay Wakhare, nominated by Prof. Larry Washington (Mathematics)
Mark Zic, nominated by Prof. Johnpierre Paglione (Physics)

This recognition carries an award of $1,000.

Mark Zic

(Mark Zic)

Jacob Silverman

(Jacob Silverman)